Plymouth Detroit Shopping and Eats

January 6, 2012 at 5:52 pm 2 comments

It is time to shop till you drop.  Holiday shopping prior to Christmas always is very stressful, too many people and hunting for hard to find gifts. This year I did a lot of my shopping online, and local stores. This made my shopping experience much more enjoyable. My mom, sister and I took a week day off to shop and eat in Plymouth, MI which is the next town north of where I live. Plymouth is a very cozy and family oriented area with many quaint shops, restaurants, galleries, and historical landmarks.

We started with lunch at Comparis On The Park, which is a small family owned italian restaurant. They have a wonderful lunch menu to pick from with not only italian choices (pasta, pizza, and calzones), but other options like burgers, sandwiches, soup and salad. I ordered off of the lunch special menu and picked the goat cheese ravioli. It was truly melt in your mouth. I also tried a small amount of the dishes the my mom and sister had; all of the food was delicious. Comparis  leaves you wanting to come back for more.

After our stomachs were nice and full we started our shopping adventure.  The home stores were full of Christmas decorations and unique gift options for family and friends.  We found a second-hand store that sold vintage fur coat, clothing and antique items.  This was one of my favorite stores due to the variety of items.  It was also just plain fun to play dress up!  I could have spent hours in this store but we had to move on.

We also went into a doggie bakery, and a knitting store. After many more stores later we stumbled upon Cupcake Station to re-fuel with something sweet. With a wide variety to choose from it was a tough decision, so I decided to go with a classic: carrot cake. I am really glad that I did, it was one on the best cupcakes that I have ever had. I bought three more in different flavors for the husband, they were devoured in a couple of days.

Plymouth is the perfect place to shop with family and friends, and eat some great food too. Happy shopping everyone!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Thanksgiving leftovers Goals for 2012 and Turkey Pot Pie

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Susie  |  January 6, 2012 at 6:51 pm

    Wow! All three of you look gorgeous! And what a fun day you had eating and shopping. I have been to the Partridge Creek Mall (loved it!) but am not sure how close that is to Plymouth. This post makes me want to visit! I hope Christmas was wonderful and that 2012 is an amazing year for all of you. 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. scrumdillyicious  |  January 6, 2012 at 10:41 pm

      Thanks Susie, if you get a chance it’s a great place to spend the day. We had so much fun! Happy Holidays.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers


