Red October Run

October 5, 2011 at 12:55 am Leave a comment

The Red October Run was my first 5k, and it turned out to be a great experience. It was nice to have a goal and a feeling of accomplishment, and increase my fitness level at the same time. Roy thought I was trying to kill him by making him run without much training, but he did great also.

Erica Pierce, #292,  34:44 min, 11:12/m pace

Roy Pierce, #293, 32:34 min, 10:30/m pace

I told Roy we should run the 10k next year and he just looked at me like I was crazy, guess that was a NO. I defiantly want to improve my pace and the distance will come naturally to me once I improve cardiovascular wise. So I think that I see the 10k in my near future, at least it would be another goal to strive for.


					
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Perfect Fall Day Birthday Weekend = 30

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers


