Zucchini Please

August 25, 2011 at 2:19 am Leave a comment

I had to use up some of the vegetables from my parents garden, so I decided to use the zucchini in tonight’s dinner. I choose this recipe since it added a lot of flavor to this bland vegetable and was easy to hide so that my husband would eat it (he really does not care for zucchini, but I love it).

Sweet Zucchini Pancakes

Roy really liked the pancakes, and did not even realize he was eating his veggies to. This was a very easy recipe and did not require an abundance of ingredients. Plus I love breakfast, so why not have it for dinner?

Start by shredding the zucchini in a food processor or with a hand grater.

Mix dry ingredients together, then in a separate bowl whisk egg, and yogurt until smooth. I forgot to put in the butter, and I do not think that it made a big difference. Omit the butter if you want to reduce the fat content.

Combine wet ingredients with dry ingredients, mix well. Add zucchini, stir until well incorporated. Add milk to thin out batter to desired consistency (I used about 1/4 cup organic milk).

Heat skillet to medium heat, and spray with small amount of olive oil.

Served with all natural turkey sausage. I topped my pancakes with a small amount of real maple syrup.

Recipe adapted from pinchofyum’s on tasty kitchen.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Bridal Shower Tending towards fall

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers


