Great News!!!

April 21, 2011 at 12:25 pm Leave a comment

Guess what? I got the job, yay. I am so relieved and excited to get back to work. So, I have been busy doing all the pre-employment paperwork and training will start the beginning of May. I am sure Roy will enjoy some company on our long commute ( about 85 miles) to work where I will drop him off then head to the Hospital.  The house has some potential candidates for a lease or lease to own, so we are keeping our fingers crossed!

Went to bootcamp last evening, I really enjoy this class and will miss it when we move out of the area. But I always find new classes to attend in different locations that challenge me such as bodypump, which I attended in Madison, WI. Bootcamp is great since you have both the plyometrics and cardio incorporated with the muscle strengthening, which I attend 2-3 days per week. Bodypump was the only class that I used for strength training, and I would go about 2 days per week. As you can see I thrive on classes to help keep me in shape and stop gym boredom from setting in.

Dinner was a classic, and easy to make. This recipe reminds me of growing up, as my parents made this recipe quite frequently, so simple and delicious.

Sloppy Joes

(servings 4)

Ingredients

  • 1 lb ground beef
  • half of a small onion
  • half of a large green pepper
  • 1 tsp garlic powder
  • 1/2 cup BBQ sauce ( I used Sweet Baby Ray’s- Original)
  • 1/2 cup Ketchup
  • 1 loaf sourdough bread
Preparation
Heat a large skillet over medium high heat. Spread the meat around the pan and begin to break it up. When the meat has browned, add onion, green peppers, and garlic powder to the skillet. Reduce heat to medium and cook onions, peppers,  with meat for 5 minutes. Add BBQ sauce and ketchup to pan. Stir to combine. Reduce heat to simmer and cook sloppy joe mixture 5 minutes longer. Using a large spoon, pill mixture onto sourdough bread.
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Job Hunt Update Rain Rain Go Away

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers


